Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

2023’s Funniest Comic of the Year @ Icon Event Hall

February 3 @ 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm


2023’s Funniest Comedian of the Year!

Hosted by Dustin Slentz & featuring a set from last year’s winner: Ian Maclean
+ touring comedian Stephen Taylor

Featuring your monthly Larry Brinkman Award Winners:

Thomas Paul
Preston Williams
The One Will C
Chris Freier
Jerry Irby
Sara Manson
Dylan Tymes
Dan Snowberger

Contest Rules:

7 min max – feel free to stop whenever you like. You will be given a light at 6 minutes and disqualified if you go over 7.
* Must be present at award presentation to win.

Comedians are judged on:

Stage Persona – Comedian has a strong stage presence and unique style
Creative Material – Original jokes
Crowd Reaction – Laughs, gasps, boos, crying, etc.
Memorization of Lines – Jokes not forgotten or stumbled over, no notes on stage
Professionalism – Entering & exiting stage, works entire room, head up & projection of voice, mic handling

Facebook event + More Info


February 3
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Event Category:


Icon Event Hall – Sioux Falls
402 N Main Ave
Sioux Falls, SD 57104 United States
+ Google Map
View Venue Website


The numbers below include tickets for this event already in your cart. Clicking "Get Tickets" will allow you to edit any existing attendee information as well as change ticket quantities.
Tickets are no longer available